PDA

View Full Version : Reset Drivers???

kubotaman
03-18-2009, 12:48 AM
I am new to using my new Shopbot and am confused. Everything was perfect and I turned off the control box and computer. I came back a few minutes later and started the computer and then the control box. I can't begin to "air cut" any file.The screen always tells me to "reset the drivers". I have restarted the computer along with the control box numerous times along with resetting the control box. The spindle control box doesn't even want to lite up. I am at my wits end. Can someone point me in the right direction?

myxpykalix
03-18-2009, 01:51 AM
To reset usually you just click the front button on your control box.

Previous to all of that when i start a 3D file I do a C3 find my 0,0 on the table

move bit to my material 0,0 record those coordinates then zero my x,y

If that doesn't work do a total shutdown of everything. Computer control box, spindle.

I know you're saying "I already did all of that!"
HOWEVER you now need to go over to your circuit breaker box and turn the power supply that is going to the control box off.
The bot keeps in it's memory certain things like position and other data that regardless of how many times you shut the box off will keep that in its memory, that I believe is your problem.

But keep in mind if you have a half finished file on the table you lose all your coordinates BUT with those written down coordinates earlier you can get your place right back by refollowing those procedures.
Hopefully that is your answer if not then as my granddaughters say..."too bad, so sad!" lol

erik_f
03-18-2009, 07:18 AM
You may also want to check your USB connection speed. There is a utility under tools in the control software I believe. Make sure that all of your windows power saving nannies are off also.

gerald_martin
03-18-2009, 08:34 AM
Hello Daryl:

Sound like you have an Alpha tool?