Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: PR96 V2 - Emergency Stop Button

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Matic Media Services Ltd,
    Posts
    5

    Default PR96 V2 - Emergency Stop Button

    Can anyone tell me where to fit the emergency stop button on the above machine? Also could anyone email me the set up instructions for a V2 type board?

    Thanks in advance.

    Richard

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Hampton Roads, VA
    Posts
    1,106

    Default

    This is a personal preference. Some people carry it around some people mount it by the pc ..

    HTH,

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2,300

    Default

    I mounted mine ta the end of the table away from the control computer with the thinking that if I am at the computer end I can stop with the enter or space bar but if I'm at the other end I would have to run to the e stop or computer to stop it. As of now I have 2 E stops on my machine.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Waterville, Maine
    Posts
    282

    Default

    I made the same choice as Jerry Stanek. Also, since my Bot is used by students, I made an oversized and over-obvious mounting plate for it. Photos and other people's solutions can be found here...

    http://www.talkshopbot.com/forum/sho...1940#POST81940

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Remembrances, Fayetteville Texas
    Posts
    300

    Default

    Mine is also on the end of the machine on the opposite side from the control computer, but on the closest end to my office door into the shop. Since I don't stay at the machine all the time it was the most logical spot.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2,300

    Default

    I am thinking of putting another one at my design computer so I don't have to run to shut the bot down when I'm in the office and something goes wrong.

Similar Threads

  1. Emergency Stop Error
    By Dranos in forum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-07-2010, 05:37 AM
  2. Emergency Stop Source
    By stickman in forum Archives2006
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-27-2006, 10:33 PM
  3. Emergency stop switch
    By Troyer in forum Archives2003
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-05-2003, 10:12 PM
  4. Cant get emergency stop to work
    By logical@gmi.net in forum Archives2003
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 06-12-2003, 09:24 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •