Thread: Starting new business

Snellgrove Custom Home Carpentry, New Brockton Alabama

Default Starting new business

i am atrim carpenter by trade looking for something new the housing market has died in my area which is southeast alabama. have computer skills and have some experience in some cad programs. have been interested in shop bot several years and thinking of starting new business with the purcchsse of a new shop bot need to know what others think of the idea and some pointers to help get started was thinking of getting i think 96x60 machine can be reached at schc36351 at gmail dot com

Go see some of the botters within your driving ange. You wont regret it and you'll learn a lot, and meet great folks especially if you go to a camp.
    Read, read, read the forum, new posts and old. Its an unbelieveable source for ideas, facts, successes, and technical dialog.

Howard, I think you need to come down to earth. I believe there are a lot of guys on this list sitting with a large cash investment already made and they are crying for work to make that next payment etc. Think very carefully before you fall into the same trap. If anything, buy a machine from them, you will probably save yourself a lot of money. Your time will be better spent turning off the computer and hitting the streets researching the market for your services. Knocking on doors of potential customers etc. If they are looking for a service provider, and you find several in the same boat, then and only then should you consider this a viable alternative.