Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Just Purchased a BT32

Default Just Purchased a BT32

Hello everyone. I am another new owner of a ShopBot BT32. Mine is still being built at this time. I plan to go and pick it up later this month. Until then, I will be studying the training material. I did order the 2.2 hp spindle and Aspire to go with it. I am computer literate and have been designing mechanical products in 3D for more years than I care to admit. I have also been into wood working for about 20 years, yet I still don't know as much about it as many other people do. After saying all of this, I am totally new to the CNC router world. Any words of advice would be greatly appreciated. Like, how the hex am I going to get the thing out of my truck LOL.

Welcome!!
    Best advice, study - study - study, then when you unload it and plug it in you will have so many ideas in your head you wont be able to focus on cutting something
    Tim
    Tim Lucas Custom Woodworks
    www.TLCW.us

Congrats and welcome!
    Figure out your placement/Dust Collection/wiring/etc. , and watch as may of TJ's classes and Vectric tutorials as you can(You'll be having to much fun later
    http://www.shopbottools.com/mSupport/tutorials.htm

http://support.vectric.com/training-material

And maybe try some of Vectrics free projects to get your feet wet?
    http://www.vectric.com/cool-stuff/projects.html

I'd join Vectric Forum as well if you haven't already.
    You'll love it
    scott
    scott P.
    2013 Desktop/spindle/VCP 11.5**
    Maine

Thanks to both of you. I had almost forgot the wiring. Darn. I need another 220V outlet. Thanks for reminding me.

Good time to order some router bits.