Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Convince me!

Default Convince me!

I have a Shark HD with a spinel. I want to upgrade in the near future. Please convince me why I should go with a shop bot over its competitors.. I am a hobbyist and would like to be able to do atlast 48x48.
    Also if I should decide on a ShopBot which one and what accessories should I get... And lastly is the prices posted negotiable or do they run specials?

Thank you
    Tim

First off, check to see how many professional cabinet shops use the competitors - I really want a Thermwood but starting at $80000.00 and needing 3 phase, that left me looking elsewhere.
    Now look at resale value
    Next try to find a forum like this that can help you almost anytime
    Now- call Shopbot and talk with them about what you need or just ask one question - they are awesome when it comes to customer service!

Now you should be watching the for sale board on here and checking Craigs list looking for your new used bot!

Hope this helps
    Tim Lucas Custom Woodworks
    www.TLCW.us

You are only 4 hrs from the factory...go see one. You can get a demo there or call SB & they will see if there is someone closer to you that is willing to do a demo for you. Back in 2001 I drove 3 hours to see a demo...then wrote a check the next day for a new machine.

-B
    High Definition 3D Laser Scanning Services - Advanced ShopBot CNC Training and Consultation - Vectric Custom Video Training IBILD.com

Quote Originally Posted by Tim Vowels View Post
    I have a Shark HD with a spinel. I want to upgrade in the near future. Please convince me why I should go with a shop bot over its competitors.. I am a hobbyist and would like to be able to do atlast 48x48.
    Also if I should decide on a ShopBot which one and what accessories should I get... And lastly is the prices posted negotiable or do they run specials?

Thank you
    Tim
    Tim,