Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Corel to cut plugin

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Marietta GA
    Posts
    374

    Default Corel to cut plugin

    I'm working on a Corel addon to generate cutting files directly from Corel.
    Would anybody be interested in this?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Norman, Ok
    Posts
    3,096

    Default

    Rob,

    I think Corel does cut directly to plotters. For years you needed a "CoCut" option. Is this what you're after.

    Since I don't use my Corel Draw often, when I need to import a weird file that I can't get open any other way, I save it as a DXF and cut with Flexi.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    150 Mile House B.C. Canada
    Posts
    530

    Default

    Cutting files for what?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Marietta GA
    Posts
    374

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by danhamm View Post
    Cutting files for what?
    For my PRT..

    I already use Corel to cut vinyl.

    I'm working on a plugin to create router files.

    I draw most of my stuff in corel and export as .ai or .pdf to import into VCarve to create router files.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    150 Mile House B.C. Canada
    Posts
    530

    Default

    Ok, I use it the same way, except export as a eps. to aspire its quick, don't have a shopbot anymore but way back in the early days of shopbot I sure did use corel formaking files for it.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Norman, Ok
    Posts
    3,096

    Default

    See how easy it is when Dan chirps in.

    So many well intentioned questions don't give us enough information for proper response. Now I feel dumb for even posting.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Marietta GA
    Posts
    374

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by joe View Post
    See how easy it is when Dan chirps in.

    So many well intentioned questions don't give us enough information for proper response. Now I feel dumb for even posting.
    No worries... I could've been a little more clear on what I was talking about.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    2328 Morris Creek Road Stanton, KY.
    Posts
    1,896

    Default

    I export out of Corel all the time to Aspire by exporting as a dxf file... very easy .
    www.tgdesigns.net
    eking1953@yahoo.com

    HE WHO WORKS WITH HIS HANDS IS A LABORER.
    HE WHO WORKS WITH HIS HANDS AND HEAD IS A CRAFTSMAN.
    HE WHO WORKS WITH HIS HANDS, HIS HEAD AND HIS HEART IS AN ARTIST.
    ST. FRANCIS OF ASSISI

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Clayton, NC
    Posts
    400

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by genek View Post
    I export out of Corel all the time to Aspire by exporting as a dxf file... very easy .
    I'm working with a designer who's used to vinyl work and other sign work and she designs 100% in corel and exports as DXF to send to me to cut on ShopBot. Import into Aspire, create my tool paths and cut. As Gene said, very easy.
    Daniel E.
    ShopBot PRS 48x96 (2010 Model)
    Porter Cable Router
    Vacuum Table w/ 2 Fein vacs
    Aspire 9.0

    What I do when I don't mess up wood: http://www.pathhome.net

Similar Threads

  1. Corel X6
    By wardsa in forum Sign Making
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-20-2012, 02:15 PM
  2. New modeling plugin for Sketchup
    By bill.young in forum ShopBotter Message Board
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-22-2011, 09:27 PM
  3. DXF from Corel 12
    By bill_moore in forum ShopBotter Message Board
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-09-2009, 03:24 PM
  4. Corel X3?
    By wayne_webb in forum Archives2007
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 08-27-2007, 08:36 PM
  5. Plugin Architecture
    By jf_allie in forum Archives Developers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-19-2005, 06:16 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •