Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Display Elapsed time

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Ann Arbor , MI
    Posts
    3

    Question Display Elapsed time

    I'm looking for a way to display elapsed time.

    Our machine has a spindel that is controlled independently from the run
    file. When a member runs the spindle warm up routine the file walks them
    through three speed changes 120 sec apart. I can put up a message
    using the pause function telling them to change speeds but I'd like to
    have a timer display either counting up or elapsed remaining time to keep their
    attention focused. Is this possible? A quick check of available system
    variables does not show any obvious way of getting info.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Marquette, MI
    Posts
    3,380

    Default

    Alan...
    Use the Pause and Print commands in any increment you wish

    So,1,1
    Pause 10
    Print "110 seconds"
    pause 10
    Print "100 seconds"
    Pause 10
    Print "90 seconds..

    or:
    Pause 110
    Print "10"
    Pause 1
    Print "9"
    Pause 1
    Print "8"

    you get the idea
    Gary Campbell
    GCnC Control
    GCnC411(at)gmail(dot)com
    ShopBot Controller Upgrades
    http://www.youtube.com/user/Islaww1


    "We can not solve our problems with the same level of thinking that created them"
    Albert Einstein


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Kennebunkport, Maine
    Posts
    4,255

    Default

    Or just a simple "egg timer" app(with adjustable countdown time), like Graeme Chandler made me for our Desktops.
    Australian cop siren at 3 minutes gets your attention
    DARN. exceeds .zip file allowed size.
    E-mail me under my contact info.
    scott
    scott P.
    2013 Desktop/spindle/VCP 10
    Maine

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Cleveland TN
    Posts
    360

    Default

    Why not just use the built in spindle warm up routine (C5) ? It does just that only automatically for my spindle.
    2005 PRT Alpha 48x96
    2013 Colombo 3hp spindle
    Indexer (converted lathe)
    Aspire 9.0

Similar Threads

  1. %complete and elapsed time missing from screen
    By blackhawk in forum ShopBot Control Software v3
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-23-2016, 09:46 PM
  2. Improving elapsed time estimates...
    By harryball in forum ShopBot Control Software v3
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 05-04-2010, 09:28 PM
  3. Elapsed time
    By gc3 in forum ShopBotter Message Board
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-06-2010, 07:08 PM
  4. Real time display
    By tomahack in forum Archives2008
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-13-2008, 09:38 AM
  5. Elapsed time feature?
    By billp in forum Archives thru2004
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-14-2004, 01:12 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •