Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 24 of 24

Thread: New to shopbot And Aspire

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Tulsa,OK
    Posts
    72

    Default

    Scott, Huge thanks to you for your help. Appreciate everyone taking time out of their day to assist me. Yes, would like to make it where it doesn't return home everytime

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    94

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Nstep007 View Post
    Scott, Huge thanks to you for your help. Appreciate everyone taking time out of their day to assist me. Yes, would like to make it where it doesn't return home everytime
    Nick,

    Glad to see you got it going after all. Thanks for posting your results!

    Brandan

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Tulsa,OK
    Posts
    72

    Default

    Hi everyone, Hope all is well. After i was able to cut my sign last week, this week i am having the same exact problem. But now, for some reason last night, the Z axis went all the way down at some point, did not move back up, and while this happened the machine wanted to travel on the x and y axis, which made the gantry jump off of it tracks.... now the machine is not only cutting in odd places... but now it is cutting jagged... i was able to get the gantry back on track, not sure id there is a alignment thing I'm suppose to do. Im lost and discouraged at this point, but trying my hardest not to give up. If you can help me with anything id appreciate it. I attached the file i was cutting, a picture of the shobot, as well as a pic of the board i was cutting.

    rsz_20160809_130627.jpg

    rsz_20160728_181454.jpg

    Base Sheet.zip

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Tulsa,OK
    Posts
    72

    Default

    Update: I think i have found my problem... When i was moving the X & Y axis with the keyboard, i noticed it would move rather slow... compared to when i would hit the "jog home" button. e When it would go home, i noticed at some point, the gantry would seem like it was getting tangled up, not in any particular place as to where the spindles might have been broke, but every time it would "kink" up in different places.... So apparently when the CNC would make a Cut, and it would go home... it was traveling home way to fast, and would slightly "Kink Up". So i slowed that down from 12.0 to 3.0 and have not had any problems since... Im sure this is a older model and that rail system I'm sure has been upgraded simply for this reason.... huge relief... still have a lot to learn

Similar Threads

  1. New To Shopbot And Aspire
    By Nstep007 in forum Sign Making
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-04-2016, 12:28 PM
  2. Any Interest in Shopbot/Aspire/VCP/ 2-3-4 Day Training Session?
    By gerryv in forum ShopBotter Message Board
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 05-18-2014, 05:01 PM
  3. Latest Info on Shopbot & Aspire on Mac
    By gerryv in forum ShopBotter Message Board
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-21-2012, 02:32 PM
  4. Aspire to ShopBot Control Software v3 Question
    By korey_hammer in forum ShopBot Control Software v3
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-21-2010, 11:44 PM
  5. Problem between aspire and shopbot
    By frank134 in forum ShopBotter Message Board
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 02-04-2010, 07:00 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •