Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Limit switch tripped and y axis inverted

Default Limit switch tripped and y axis inverted

After reinstalling windows to get a clean pc to run my shopbot on, and after reinstalling the shopbot control software the system belives that a limit switch is tripped. I can move the machine around but can’t seem to reset the limit switch nor even figure out which one it thinks is tripped. Any ideas.

Also, after reinstalling the software the y axis is now moving backwards. Is there a software switch I can toggle to put it back. I can’t find one but there must be way

Thanks

i Accidentally discovered that everything is inverted. I purposely ran the gantry onto the limit switch and then it thought it wasn’t tripped. Not sure what that means but clearly these two issues are linked

I'm no expert but if you want a quick answer, it appears that there are two setups for the limits. Normally open and normally closed. It's something in the SB software you can change to make it match your machine. Typically, (this is from memory, not knowledge) you can make a choice when you install the SB software that will select the right base settings. You probably took the wrong option.

If you have the time, just search through the SB software settings, find where the limit switches are setup and switch from whatever it is now to the "other" setting. Should take care of it.
    ShopBot Details:
    2013 PRS 96x60x12 (Centroid upgrade)
    4hp Spindle
    12" indexer
    Aspire
    Rhino
    Fusion 360
    Ferrari 360
    Prusa MK3S+
    Prusa XL multi-tool

tomhartnett Guest

Take a look in the Values->Input/Output Switch Modes settings, inputs #2 and #3 are associated with limits, if set to Nrm Closed change to Nrm Open. if you have a PRT then only input 3 is used normally

-Tom