Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Colombo spindle dust boot?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Qualicum Beach, B.C.
    Posts
    143

    Default Colombo spindle dust boot?

    I'm wondering if there's a good dust boot available to fit a 5HP Colombo spindle?
    I've been using a self-built unit for years that was marginally effective but I finally broke it and need to replace...any ideas?
    Thanks - Boyd

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Diamond Lake, WA
    Posts
    1,560

    Default

    Don
    Diamond Lake Custom Woodworks, LLC
    www.dlwoodworks.com
    ***********************************
    Life is not a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in one pretty and well preserved piece; But to skid in broadside, thoroughly used up, worn out, bank accounts empty, credit cards maxed out, defiantly shouting "Geronimo"!

    If you make something idiot proof, all they do is create a better idiot.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Qualicum Beach, B.C.
    Posts
    143

    Default

    Thanks Don, I've sent them an email inquiring about fitment.... given the gantry geometry on these machines I'm thinking an extra long plenum may be required. My machine is an older PRT Alpha.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Qualicum Beach, B.C.
    Posts
    143

    Default

    Yup, just as I suspected...The Kent dust shoe doesn't play well with my older style gantry and a Colombo.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Delray Beach, FL
    Posts
    3,632

    Default

    Design and build a better one.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Qualicum Beach, B.C.
    Posts
    143

    Default

    Thanks Dave, I'll do that.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •