Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Part Wizard won't toolpath a part

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    American Woodworks, Santa Maria CA
    Posts
    158

    Default Part Wizard won't toolpath a part

    I have eight parts to be outside profile toolpathed in PW2. Seven toolpath OK - the remaining item will not toolpath.

    I can cut on-vector, area clear and inside toolpath that part - but it will not outside profile toolpath.

    I click on the button to toolpath and nothing happens (that I can see). I even air cut the whole project just to see if the toolpath did not show up but would cut - but no.

    The other seven parts air cut fine but not the remaining part.

    I have checked several times to ensure the part is a closed path.

    Any ideas please?
    Thanks, Pete

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    cnc routing, portland or
    Posts
    3,628

    Default

    post the file but it sounds like there is a bad part somewhere. do you get any message?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    American Woodworks, Santa Maria CA
    Posts
    158

    Default

    Steve

    A couple of long error messages. The file (116kb) is too large to post here. I will try to email to you if that is OK

    Thanks, Pete

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    cnc routing, portland or
    Posts
    3,628

    Default

    all fixed. a couple of z lines that you had to zoom in all the way to see the nodes overlapping.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    American Woodworks, Santa Maria CA
    Posts
    158

    Default

    Thanks for the assistance Steve - I guess I need to upgrade my 14" laptop design/control computer so I can see the fine details. It only has about a 7" x 6" design area. Obviously, not good enough.

    Pete

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    cnc routing, portland or
    Posts
    3,628

    Default

    it is not quite as visible as it would have been in vcarve either.
    wait till you have an invisible line and get the open vector message it will drive you nuts (G)

Similar Threads

  1. Cut size not equal to part wizard-toolpath size
    By bob_schroeder in forum Archives2007
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-18-2007, 02:16 PM
  2. Part Wizard Toolpath Question
    By gwilson in forum Part Wizard
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-23-2007, 10:45 AM
  3. Part Wizard toolpath algorithm
    By jsfrost in forum Archives2004
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-02-2004, 08:57 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-15-2004, 09:11 PM
  5. PART WIZARD - TOOLPATH MANAGER
    By themarkholm@hotmail.com in forum Archives 2003
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-19-2003, 11:41 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •