Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: I can't rotate 3d imports in version 5

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    cnc routing, portland or
    Posts
    3,618

    Default I can't rotate 3d imports in version 5

    Am I missing something? I have imported 3d files I made in cut 3d and then rotated them. like making corners and such. but now I try it with 5 and I get the message only vectors can be rotated bitmaps have been deselected.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Vectric Ltd., Alcester
    Posts
    32

    Default

    Hello Steve,

    In version 5 you will see the message that you described.
    We never really envisaged that the rotate tool would be used for this purpose.
    You can use the "Mirror Tool" (Flip Horizontal, Flip Vertical) to orientate the toolpaths in order to make your corners.
    It is worth remembering that it is the toolpaths that get
    imported in from Cut3D / PartWorks 3D, not the 3D file.

    I hope that this helps.

    Cheers,
    Mark.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    cnc routing, portland or
    Posts
    3,618

    Default

    see how you are (G) I am an oddball I admit. flipping will work.

Similar Threads

  1. Rotate 45 deg
    By classic_oak in forum ShopBotter Message Board
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-06-2010, 12:48 PM
  2. Rotate the indexer with keyboard?
    By scottcox in forum Archives2006
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-07-2006, 12:27 AM
  3. Replies: 17
    Last Post: 03-10-2005, 10:47 PM
  4. Exports and imports
    By bjenkins in forum Archives 2004
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-27-2004, 03:02 PM
  5. Any pitfalls using -VU values to rotate X-Y axes?
    By chuck_p in forum Archives2003
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-08-2003, 12:27 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •