Thread: Best Printer Cutter for $2,500

Default Best Printer Cutter for $2,500

Hi everyone, we are new to the sign business and we are looking for a reliable printer cutter. We currently buy our signs wholesale, from another sign company, but if somebody buys a sign/signs that we don't have in stock, we have to put together an order of at least 20 signs so the shipping doesn't cost more than the profit. We would like to make them exactly like the one's we are currently selling so we don't have to change our pictures or listing descriptions. Our website is: http://alottasigns.com. We would appreciate if you would take a look at the signs we sell on our website and give us suggestions for a starter printer cutter with about a $2,500 to spend. The sign company we use currently uses "High Quality UV Ink." We would be using this as well, but if we get special orders outside of our inventory items, we would probably use the vinyl. I've never used one before, so I don't know the process... at all. If we could just put in the printer the wording we want and print it, maybe that would be more cost effective(?) Thank you for any help! David

My printer cutter was about $25,000, and I also have a laminator.

I could be wrong but I think your budget is a little low.

RIB

Our printer cost about $275,000 and it was only the 18th like it in the world. 16 foot bed and able to print a full bolt of material.

Look for trade show companies in your area and in Las Vegas area. Most are dead with no work and would love to get any business in. The cost should be cheaper and they will do smaller orders. Here in Atlanta Ga, I get Direct UV Print on a large flat bed printer for $2.60 a sqft plus material cost or I supply it. For large orders they give me even better. For Die sub I only pay $6 sqft this include material. Hope this helps.

Don

Hey Jerry! That is one MONSTER PRINTER!!!

I guess you are not using little ink cartridges?

You are loading material with a forklift?