Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Chip collection

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Hampton Roads, VA
    Posts
    1,106

    Default Chip collection

    I have a 2HP chip/dust collector. I want to use a 3" hose to the PC Router on my PRS Standard machine. Anyone think this is an issue? (3" vs 4")

    Thanks,

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Toms River, New Jersey
    Posts
    2,090

    Default

    Joe,
    I used to step down from a 4"hose, to a 2"tube using a 1.5 HP dust collector, and it worked fine...
    37395.jpg

    37396.jpg

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Hampton Roads, VA
    Posts
    1,106

    Default

    cool. I appreciate it. I just needed a little affirmation it would be ok.

    Joe

Similar Threads

  1. V-carving chip off
    By Thom Dudley in forum ShopBotter Message Board
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-04-2012, 10:27 PM
  2. Plywood chip out
    By phd1658 in forum ShopBotter Message Board
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10-06-2011, 11:52 AM
  3. Help with chip load.
    By Stockbub4 in forum ShopBotter Message Board
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-25-2011, 10:47 AM
  4. Chip loads for a .060 bit
    By brian in forum Archives2007
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-12-2007, 09:48 PM
  5. Chip loading
    By mikejohn in forum Archives2006
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-08-2006, 01:08 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •