PDA

View Full Version : Spindle Alignment



cyclops124
07-15-2012, 02:11 AM
Hello folks, am I just purchased a 96x48 standard with a 4HP spindle. Assembly was very smooth until I began to mount the spindle. When I pull the z-axis beam down to expose all six mounting holes, only 4 are exposed. the other 2 are still covered by the Y-Z car which makes screwing them into the aluminum plate impossible. was I shipped the wrong car with the wrong clearance or are we just on our own to figure out how to mount this thing properly without breaking the Y-Z car. Of course with me, any help would be greatly appreciated. thank You

adrianm
07-15-2012, 04:38 AM
If you raise it all the way up you can remove the stop bolt which will let it go further down.

I found that if I used a ball end allen wrench I could do the last two up with the stop bolt still in place.

cyclops124
07-15-2012, 09:26 AM
Thank you very much for the timely reply. Heading out to get it done right now. Take care of yourself.

cyclops124
07-15-2012, 03:12 PM
Spindle (All six bolts flush and snug) and VFD mounted and ready to go. Thank you very much.