PDA

View Full Version : Cabinets

rayman
07-25-2013, 08:06 PM
I've had my Buddy 48 PRS since 2007. I am a professional woodworker. I am posting this just to show you what you can do with your Buddy and your software.
I recently finished these cabinets. They were designed using Aspire 4.0.The cabinets were drawn using the 2/2.5 and 3D modeling and machining design. If you have any knowledge of cabinet building, drawing the parts is easy. The crown mldg,and the bun feet were modeled in aspire and cut on the Buddy. the top crown was a model I got from aspire and profiled on the Buddy. The cabriole legs on the small cabinet were purchased from Lowes could not pass it up paid $1 for each one lol.... The cabinet doors were cut out on my route table with rail and stile bits, but created in Aspire. I use a 8' power stick when I build a cabinet but remove it for all other projects. So hope this will inspire you and good luck.:D

shilala
07-25-2013, 09:19 PM
WOW!!! :)
I absolutely LOVE that cabinet with the cabriole legs. I've already imagined it with the drawers behind a set of doors, all sealed up nice for a humidor. It's such a timeless and exquisite design, and the color of the wood is perfect for the piece. I'm guessing it's Ash? Soft Maple? It's too hard for me to tell.

As I was reading I thought "how did he make those legs on the shopbot?" Then you answered me, you didn't. You're a Lowe's cheater. lol
I'll need to find a source for Cabriole legs, or design them in Aspire in two halves and glue them up. I really am in love with the small cabinet, I won't be happy until I've made one.

Thanks for sharing!!! :)

rayman
07-26-2013, 08:54 AM