PDA

View Full Version : Designer with artcam experience seeking work

grant_bailey
06-21-2007, 06:20 PM
Hello to all. I am an independent contractor based in Houston, TX. I have been quite busy up until now, but most of my regular customers are off and running at this point. I love using ArtCAM and would really like to find some folks that need assistance with a little modeling or even entire product production systems. I have 6 years experience in CNC routing, 5 years experience with ArtCAM Pro. I am a certified trainer for ArtCAM products and can produce references and credentials upon request. Attached are a couple photos of recent work. Thanks for reading my post.

Grant Bailey
gobailey@gmail.com (mailto:gobailey@gmail.com)
(281)768-0216

joewino
06-21-2007, 07:16 PM
Exceptional work, Grant. There certainly can be no question about your ArtCam abilities.

My studies with ArtCam have a long way to go...but I'm having fun in the process. At some point I hope to be able to achieve your level, or maybe I'll just become a Wal-Mart greeter.

jhicks
06-22-2007, 08:35 AM
very nice work Grant, we'll keep you in mind for future opportunities. You might contact James Booth. I think he works with artists on unique designs and sells files for/with them on his site.

donchapman
06-22-2007, 06:39 PM
Grant,
Aren't you the fellow who was at Wayne's Austin Camp ShopBot earlier this year?
If so, I was very impressed with your work and presentation and have no trouble recommending that ShopBotters find ways to work with you.

fleinbach
06-22-2007, 07:32 PM
Grant,

That is incredible work. I wish I had the talent to produce work with such intricate design patterns.

dubliner
06-22-2007, 08:44 PM
Grant, You are the MAN! sent you mail to Gmail, get it?? Neville

jhicks
06-22-2007, 11:48 PM