PDA

View Full Version : Trying to plot a poker table shape?

teddy27
11-26-2007, 12:49 AM
Hi Everyone,

I am new to shopbot and I wanted to plot/draw a poker table using Parts Wizard 2
As I was laying out two cicles, one on each side and then I draw connecting lines on each side to represent the side of the poker table. I was wondering how do you remove the inner half circle?

If this an easier way to draw out my tables using another software also. I also have corel draw 10 or Fireworks that I could use draw a poker table using vectors?

regards

Ted

kirkkelsey
11-26-2007, 02:33 AM
I prefer to do my design work with Alibre Design. Once you work with a parametric modeling package with constraints, you will never go back. It is so nice to select a constraint an make a line tangent, perpendicular or parallel. While Object Snaps are great and similar in 2D CAD, the ability to change the design by just changing the value of a dimension is even better. And you can view your design as a full 3 dimensional model.

I have worked with some users of Corel Draw and I understand there are some issue with DXF files from Corel Draw. Search the postings in this forum for discussions on this subject.

I routinely export layered DXF files created from my Alibre Designs and the layering even saves me the trouble of tool pathing the individual DXF file vectors.