View Full Version : Splines in Vector or TurboCad

srwtlc
01-24-2001, 02:22 PM
How do you get a spline drawn in TurboCad to either go through the DXF converter, or get it to create a smooth cutting file in Vector. I can take the DXF into vector and do the arc spline command to lessen the number of moves and the resulting file will have the mix of M3's and CG's,but some of those moves will be backward steps making for a jerky and rough cut. I have run some files in the air step by step and removed the offending line to smooth them out.

Is there a better way to do for instance a plaque that has multiple flowing curves.

No offense but I find Vector very frustrating to use, although I'm still learning it, it just seems to be quite quirky. Any word on updates?

Thanks

billp
01-24-2001, 05:30 PM
Scott, in my experience with Turbocad you have to "select"any shape that you have drawn a spline in ( OR you could just "select all"), then go to "format"and down to 'explode". Click on it once, and you should be able to save the splines with no problem. this works in versions 4,5,& 6.5 of Turbocad.Then you can just follow the standard "FC"conversion command as a .dxf. Hope this helps, Bill P.

srwtlc
01-26-2001, 12:27 PM