PDA

View Full Version : New to SB and have a Quick Question

dbf
05-26-2005, 11:37 AM
Hello all I am new to Sb and I have a ?.

Is ther a way to stop a project say on line 134, then go back to that same line the next day.

I have looked though the help files and cant find anything and was just woundering if anyone could help

Thank in advance

DBF

Brady Watson
05-26-2005, 12:18 PM
Daniel,
Yes...Use the SB Editor to find line 134 and put the following lines before it (hit enter a couple times to insert new lines:

Copy exactly:

'Stopped tool @ line 134. Hit any key to resume.
PAUSE

This will pause the tool until you hit a key. When this line is reached, immediately turn off the router to prevent burning. Leave the control box and computer on overnight. When you want to resume, be sure to turn the router on 1st, then hit any key to resume tool movement.

The other way to do it would be to go into the SB Editor and highlight everything after line 134, cut it and paste into a new SBP. Then just run the 2nd file when you want to start the file up again....Still another way to do it: Use the FG command to open up the file and tell it to 'Run To' line 134. Then just quit the file. The next day come in and run the FG command, and start from line 134.

Hope that helps!
-Brady

dbf
05-26-2005, 02:05 PM
Thanks a lot Brady that was very helpfull.

I hate working late to finish the job im on, It just kills me to see everyone else leave but me.

Im sure this woun't be my last question and it's good to know that that there are people out there to help.

Once again thanks for the help.

scott_smith
05-26-2005, 06:07 PM
Daniel,