PDA

View Full Version : BT32 Vacuum System

plimandri
02-06-2008, 04:48 PM
Hi Guys

I am brand new to this I have a background 17+ years in real estate. I would love to find someone who has a BT32 with vacuum system so I can see photos of the set up. I have had quite a few people tell me how to do this unfortunatly without seeing it for myself I just cannot get a clear understanding of how the system comes together. I really appreciate any help and maybe photos to get me started.

Thanks

Phil

garyb
02-06-2008, 05:21 PM
Phil there is tons of information and photos here on the forum, just do a search
Under Variations and Modifications check out Brady's 9-15 open source should help you a bunch

Brady Watson
02-06-2008, 07:12 PM
Phil,
Hang tight. I have a new Buddy on the way & will be constructing a vac system specifically for the BT line of tools within the next several months.

-B

plimandri
02-06-2008, 09:41 PM
I appreciate it seems strange shopbot has files for all the other models to cut the table for vacuum except this one. When attaching the plywood to the aluminum plate how much should I recess the bolts so no damage is done to the bit when I shave the table flat? By the way is it a good idea to just use regular plywood for the main base.

Thanks for all the help :]

gigdog
04-30-2008, 08:37 PM
Brady:
I have a Buddy on the way the 16th of May. I would like to build a vacuum plentum like the one ShopBot has on their's (they don't have any plans on how to build one like theirs). Have you designed and built yours yet?

Brady Watson
05-01-2008, 12:11 AM
Raymond,
I designed & built the one that ShopBot has on their training machine. I had hoped to do a web column on the enhancements that I have made to my machine, but workload and other stuff has kept me too busy to do a proper write-up. If you look at my last web column on the ShopBot.com site, you'll see me standing next to my truck at SBHQ getting ready to drive back to NJ with the BT48 'under wraps'.