PDA

View Full Version : Pocketing

bbenoit@sk.sympatico.ca
09-07-2002, 03:25 PM
i'm fairly new at using a shopbot and i'm having a great deal of trouble pocketing letters and shapes in signs
is their anyone out there with tips and hints in
corel draw for me

joecrumley
09-07-2002, 11:01 PM
Brian,

Perhaps I can be of assistance with this process as we do it all the time. Our sign shop specializes in redwood and rough cedar signs. I think we are still featured on the SB In Use under signs. You can get a shapshot of what type of product we do.

What program are you using after using Corel? What type of material and what size letters are you working with? The more info about the problems you are having will be of assiatance.

There are lots of guys on the forum that will be of assistance.

Joe

bbenoit@sk.sympatico.ca
09-09-2002, 12:55 AM
thank for any help you can give me joe

i'm using corel draw 8 and saving as autocad dxf
importing and converting with the bot software
my sizing is way off approx.15 times smaller than it should be.
material wise i,m really not sure what to use just yet ( i've only had the shopbot for a couple of months now and just getting started)
i'm think of foamboard of exterior signs but cost is also important (any good suggetions would be great)

i haven't been able to figure out different depts of cuts yet either

i just saw dan hammerstron,s videos last nite and they were of great help but i still have problems to work through

panelman@bayou.com
09-09-2002, 08:36 AM
Where did you find Mr. Dan's videos.

Frank

grant@shopbottools.com
09-09-2002, 11:03 AM