View Full Version : Architechtural woodworking

kinneymarsh@aol.com
09-23-2000, 08:36 AM
I am a woodworker from NJ with a small millwork buisness.
i have recently purchased a shopbot and am looking to make some anthacus, egg&dart, seawave
or other cnc moldings.
I am looking for cut files
please help
thanks

Andrew@computersculpture.com
11-16-2000, 09:18 PM
I'm not sure if there is a library of these mouldings one can buy on a CD, but if not, it might be a nice side-business idea, if you came up with some. It is possible to model this sort of thing in a 3d CAD program, like Rhino, for instance. Then inexpensive programs like MillWizard can write the G-code toolpaths based on these models. Another approach is to use a 3d scanner to capture an existing physical model, scale it in a 3d program, then output it to the G-code program.

jlohmann@up.net
01-07-2001, 07:46 PM
I am an ornamental woodcarver with 30 years experience considering a shopbot. I am thinking about a catalogue of architectural details and furniture parts that can be carved on a shopbot. I can also create original carvings that could be scanned into a 3D program. Is there any interest in this type of service?

henry
02-13-2002, 10:26 PM
Also looking for cut files for cnc moldings. Recently purchased shopbot last September and it has been great with our line of custom millwork.

carvesigns7@mindspring.com
02-14-2002, 01:30 PM
reguarding 3d architectural millwork
I may be able to help.
If you want you can give me a call at 973-584-8141 ext 134
or in the evening at 973-361-1577

jdelatorre@earthlink.net
03-10-2002, 03:49 PM
I am looking for a shop w/ a ShopBot (preferably in Southern Ca.) who can execute some custom grills. I can provide CAD drawings but not cut files. Anyone interested please contact me.
Jose Torre-Bueno

rona
03-28-2002, 01:05 PM