Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Problem with Control Software

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Lakin KS
    Posts
    309

    Default Problem with Control Software

    OK, long story shortened.....

    Turned on the bot this morning, started the control software, error on start up Some variable message....Thinking is was an issue with the control software (we had a power outage when computer was on-not running bot at time). Thought was uninstall control software and re-install. After installing I get the Red control half of the window, but not the other half, where I can get to the menus and settings...seems that this happened before, but can't remember how I got it back.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated. Maybe I picked the wrong file for setup... It's an old PRT that I upgraded the control board to V4g about a year ago.
    Tom Bachman,
    Drafting/Woodworking Instructor RETIRED!
    Lakin, Kansas

    2001 PRT4896
    https://i.imgur.com/xWEFfDk.jpg

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Kennebunkport, Maine
    Posts
    4,352

    Default

    Tom,
    Possibly in EZ mode?
    Check to "Full" mode if that's it.
    scott
    scott P.
    2013 Desktop/spindle/VCP 10
    Maine

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Lakin KS
    Posts
    309

    Default

    Scott, you are correct! That's what it was...didn't remember that being an option, but found the place to switch to full and it is working. Also the machine is back to working properly....

    Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!

    Hopefully, if this happens again I'll remember.
    Tom Bachman,
    Drafting/Woodworking Instructor RETIRED!
    Lakin, Kansas

    2001 PRT4896
    https://i.imgur.com/xWEFfDk.jpg

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Kennebunkport, Maine
    Posts
    4,352

    Default

    The only reason I remember Tom, is because I recently did it on a new computer
    Glad that was it!
    scott

    Oh, Don't forget to update your Firmware and Z-Plate Actual thickness and any mods you've made if you don't have a separate setting file made!
    (I've done that too
    Don't know how I'd make it without Full mode!
    Last edited by scottp55; 03-13-2021 at 04:07 AM.
    scott P.
    2013 Desktop/spindle/VCP 10
    Maine

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Lakin KS
    Posts
    309

    Default

    Are firmware updates available on the SB site? not sure I've ever looked.

    Yea, I had to change the Unit values for my Z axis due to the motor and pinon I have on it. I'll have to find where to check for Z-plate thickness and double check that, it's not quite right now...appears to be about .05 off.

    Thinking I DID do a separate settings file...I'll have to check for that..if not, when I get it back I'll do one.

    Thanks again.
    Tom Bachman,
    Drafting/Woodworking Instructor RETIRED!
    Lakin, Kansas

    2001 PRT4896
    https://i.imgur.com/xWEFfDk.jpg

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2,362

    Default

    Go to setup and you can change the zero plate thickness It is under tools

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Lakin KS
    Posts
    309

    Default

    Thanks Jerry!
    Tom Bachman,
    Drafting/Woodworking Instructor RETIRED!
    Lakin, Kansas

    2001 PRT4896
    https://i.imgur.com/xWEFfDk.jpg

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Kennebunkport, Maine
    Posts
    4,352

    Default

    UI for Firmware Tom.
    Look under "UR" for possibly saved settings, then maybe do a "US" to save again with all the mods?
    scott
    Yep....TS and then it's on third page.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    scott P.
    2013 Desktop/spindle/VCP 10
    Maine

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Lakin KS
    Posts
    309

    Default

    I'll check on that tomorrow, Scott, Thanks again.
    Tom Bachman,
    Drafting/Woodworking Instructor RETIRED!
    Lakin, Kansas

    2001 PRT4896
    https://i.imgur.com/xWEFfDk.jpg

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •